Mainstream Fiction

Dead Reckoning the eleventh novel 
in the Sookie Stackhouse Series

The latest in Sookie Stackhouse Southern Vampire Mysteries, otherwise known as the HBO series True Blood. The show is extremely interesting, however, you're missing out if you don't read the books. Isn’t that always the truth? We would love to hear your thoughts on these fantastical stories.

Charlaine Harris a New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for thirty years. She was born and raised in the Mississippi River Delta area. Though her early works consisted largely of poems about ghosts and teenage angst, she began writing plays when she attended Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee. She switched to novels a few years later, and achieved publication in 1981 with Sweet and Deadly. After publishing two stand-alone mysteries, Harris launched the lighthearted Aurora Teagarden books withReal Murders, a Best Novel 1990 nomination for the Agatha Awards. Harris wrote eight books in her series about a Georgia librarian. In 1996, she released the first in the much darker Shakespeare mysteries, featuring the amateur sleuth Lily Bard, a karate student who makes her living cleaning houses. Shakespeare's Counselor,the fifth—and last-- was printed in fall 2001.
HBO series based on The Southern Vampire Mysteries Series of novels by Charlaine Harris

No comments:

Post a Comment